Public Holidays in Sikkim, India in 2020

2020 | 2021 | 2022

There are 47 public holidays in the State of Sikkim, India in 2020. Six of them fall on Saturday and 3 of them fall on Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in the State of Sikkim, India in 2020.

Holiday Date Day Type
New Year's Day Jan 01, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Nyempa Guzom Jan 01, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Nyempa Guzom Jan 02, 2020 Thursday Regional Holiday
Maghe Sankranti Jan 15, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Sonnam Lochhar Jan 25, 2020 Saturday Regional Holiday
Republic Day Jan 26, 2020 Sunday Public Holiday
Losar Feb 24, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Bhumchu Festival Mar 09, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Holi Mar 10, 2020 Tuesday Regional Holiday
Ram Navami Apr 02, 2020 Thursday Regional Holiday
Good Friday Apr 10, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Apr 14, 2020 Tuesday Regional Holiday
Labor Day May 01, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Shyadar Pidar May 07, 2020 Thursday Regional Holiday
State Day May 16, 2020 Saturday Regional Holiday
Eid al-Fitr May 25, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Birthday of Late
Tenzing Norgay Sherpa
May 29, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Saga Dawa Jun 05, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Birthday of H.H.
the Dalai Lama
Jul 06, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Bhanu Jayanti Jul 13, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Drukpa Tshechi Jul 24, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Guru Rimpoche's
Thungkar Tscheu
Jul 29, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Tendong Lho Rum Faat Aug 08, 2020 Saturday Regional Holiday
Janmashtami Aug 12, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Independence Day Aug 15, 2020 Saturday Public Holiday
Teej (Hartalika) Aug 21, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Indra Jatra Aug 31, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Pang Lhabsol Sept 02, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Gandhi Jayanti Oct 02, 2020 Friday Public Holiday
Birthday Of Late
Nar Bahadur Bhandari
Oct 05, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Durga Puja (Dasain) Oct 26, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Durga Puja (Dasain) Oct 27, 2020 Tuesday Regional Holiday
Durga Puja (Dasain) Oct 28, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Durga Puja (Dasain) Oct 29, 2020 Thursday Regional Holiday
Durga Puja (Dasain) Oct 30, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Lhabab Duchen Nov 07, 2020 Saturday Regional Holiday
Laxmi Puja (Deepawali) Nov 14, 2020 Saturday Regional Holiday
Chhat Puja Nov 20, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Kagyed Dance Dec 13, 2020 Sunday Regional Holiday
Lossong or Namsoong Dec 15, 2020 Tuesday Regional Holiday
Lossong or Namsoong Dec 16, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Lossong or Namsoong Dec 17, 2020 Thursday Regional Holiday
Lossong or Namsoong Dec 18, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Nyempa Guzom Dec 20, 2020 Sunday Regional Holiday
Nyempa Guzom Dec 21, 2020 Monday Regional Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2020 Friday Regional Holiday
Teyongsi Sirijunga
Sawan Tongnam
Dec 30, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Tamu Losar Dec 30, 2020 Wednesday Regional Holiday
Sakewa Dec 31, 2020 Thursday Regional Holiday

Please also check working days in Sikkim, India in 2020.

Leave a Reply