Public Holidays in Meghalaya, India in 2020

2020 | 2021 | 2022

There are 23 public holidays in the state of Meghalaya, India in 2020, 6 of them fall on Saturday and 2 of them fall on Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in the state of Meghalaya, India in 2020.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2020WednesdayRegional Holiday
Republic DayJan 26, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
HoliMar 10, 2020TuesdayRegional Holiday
Good FridayApr 10, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Eid al-FitrMay 25, 2020MondayRegional Holiday
BehdienkhlamJul 08, 2020WednesdayRegional Holiday
U Tirot Sing DayJul 17, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Eid al-Adha (Bakrid)Aug 01, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
JanmashtamiAug 12, 2020WednesdayRegional Holiday
Independence DayAug 15, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi's BirthdayOct 02, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Dussehra (Maha Saptami)Oct 23, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Dussehra (Maha Ashtami)Oct 24, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Wangala FestivalNov 06, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Diwali (Deepawali)Nov 14, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Seng Kut SnemNov 23, 2020MondayRegional Holiday
Pa-Togan Nengminza SangmaDec 12, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Death Anniversary of
U SoSo Tham
Dec 18, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Christmas FestivalDec 24, 2020ThursdayRegional Holiday
Christmas FestivalDec 25, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Christmas FestivalDec 26, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Christmas FestivalDec 27, 2020SundayRegional Holiday
U Kiang Nangbah DayDec 30, 2020WednesdayRegional Holiday

Please also check working days in Meghalaya, India in 2020.

Leave a Reply