Public Holidays in Bihar, India in 2020

There are 22 public holidays in Bihar, India in 2020, 5 of them fall on Saturday and 4 of them fall on Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in Bihar, India in 2020.

Republic DayJan 26, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
HoliMar 10, 2020TuesdayRegional Holiday
HoliMar 11, 2020WednesdayRegional Holiday
Bihar DiwasMar 22, 2020SundayRegional Holiday
Ram NavamiApr 02, 2020ThursdayRegional Holiday
Good FridayApr 10, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Bhimrao Ambedkar JayantiApr 14, 2020TuesdayRegional Holiday
May Day (Shram Diwas)May 01, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Eid-ul-FitrMay 25, 2020MondayRegional Holiday
Eid-al-AdhaAug 01, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Shri Krishna JanmasthamiAug 11, 2020TuesdayRegional Holiday
Independence DayAug 15, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
MuharramAug 30, 2020SundayRegional Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiOct 02, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Durga Puja
(Maha Asthami)
Oct 24, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Durga Puja
(Maha Navami)
Oct 25, 2020SundayRegional Holiday
Durga Puja
(Vijaya Dashami)
Oct 26, 2020MondayRegional Holiday
DeepavaliNov 14, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Chhath PujaNov 20, 2020FridayRegional Holiday
Chhath PujaNov 21, 2020SaturdayRegional Holiday
Guru Nanak JayantiNov 30, 2020MondayRegional Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2020FridayRegional Holiday

Please also check working days in Bihar, India in 2020.

Leave a Reply