Public Holidays in South Australia in 2022

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 12 public holidays in South Australia in 2022, and three of them fall on weekends.

There are two additional evening holidays for employment purposes: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in South Australia in 2022.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2022SaturdayNational Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 03, 2022MondayObserved
Australia DayJan 26, 2022WednesdayNational Holiday
Adelaide Cup DayMar 14, 2022MondayState Holiday
Good FridayApr 15, 2022FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 16, 2022SaturdayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 18, 2022MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2022MondayNational Holiday
Queen's Birthday
Volunteer's Day
Jun 13, 2022MondayState Holiday
National Day of MourningSep 22, 2022ThursdayNational Holiday
Labour DayOct 03, 2022MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2022SaturdayEvening
Christmas DayDec 25, 2022SundayNational Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 26, 2022MondayObserved
Boxing DayDec 27, 2022TuesdayNational Holiday
New Year's EveDec 31, 2022SaturdayEvening

Please also check the working days in South Australia in 2022 or public holidays in Chinese.

Leave a Reply