Public Holidays in Queensland, Australia in 2022

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 12 public holidays in Queensland, Australia in 2022, and four of them fall on weekends.

There is one additional evening holiday for employment purposes: Christmas Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in Queensland, Australia in 2022.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2022SaturdayNational Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 03, 2022MondayObserved
Australia DayJan 26, 2022WednesdayNational Holiday
Good FridayApr 15, 2022FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 16, 2022SaturdayState Holiday
Easter SundayApr 17, 2022SundayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 18, 2022MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2022MondayNational Holiday
Labour DayMay 02, 2022MondayState Holiday
Royal Queensland ShowAug 10, 2022WednesdayBrisbane only
National Day of MourningSep 22, 2022ThursdayNational Holiday
Queen's BirthdayOct 03, 2022MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2022Saturdayevening
Christmas DayDec 25, 2022SundayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2022MondayNational Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 27, 2022TuesdayObserved

Please also check the working days in Queensland, Australia in 2022 or public holidays in Chinese.

Leave a Reply