Public Holidays in South Australia in 2021

20202021 | 2022

There are 11 public holidays in South Australia in 2021, 7 of them are national holidays, and 4 of them are state holidays.

In addition, there are two evening holidays for the employment purposes: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in South Australia in 2021.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2021FridayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2021TuesdayNational Holiday
Adelaide Cup DayMar 08, 2021MondayState Holiday
Good FridayApr 02, 2021FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 03, 2021SaturdayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 05, 2021MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2021SundayNational Holiday
Anzac Day HolidayApr 26, 2021MondayObserved
Queen's Birthday
Volunteer's Day
Jun 14, 2021MondayState Holiday
Labour DayOct 04, 2021MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2021Friday7pm – midnight
Christmas DayDec 25, 2021SaturdayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2021SundayNational Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 27, 2021MondayObserved
Boxing Day HolidayDec 28, 2021TuesdayObserved
New Year's EveDec 31, 2021Friday7pm – midnight

Please also check working days South Australia in 2021.

Leave a Reply