Public Holidays in South Australia in 2020

20202021 | 2022

There are 11 public holidays in South Australia in 2020, 7 of them are national holidays, and 4 of them are state holidays.

In addition, there are two evening holidays for the employment purposes: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in South Australia in 2020.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2020WednesdayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2020SundayNational Holiday
Australia Day HolidayJan 27, 2020MondayObserved
Adelaide Cup DayMar 09, 2020MondayState Holiday
Good FridayApr 10, 2020FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 11, 2020SaturdayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 13, 2020MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2020SaturdayNational Holiday
Queen's Birthday
Volunteer's Day
Jun 08, 2020MondayState Holiday
Labour DayOct 05, 2020MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2020Thursday7pm – midnight
Christmas DayDec 25, 2020FridayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2020SaturdayNational Holiday
Boxing Day HolidayDec 28, 2020MondayObserved
New Year's EveDec 31, 2020Thursday7pm – midnight

Please also check working days South Australia in 2020.

Leave a Reply