Public Holidays in Northern Territory, Australia in 2020

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 11 public holidays in Northern Territory, Australia in 2020, and four of them fall on weekends.

There are 2 additional evenings holidays for employment purposes: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in Northern Territory, Australia in 2020.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2020WednesdayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2020SundayNational Holiday
Australia Day HolidayJan 27, 2020MondayObserved
Good FridayApr 10, 2020FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 11, 2020SaturdayTerritory Holiday
Easter MondayApr 13, 2020MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2020SaturdayNational Holiday
May DayMay 04, 2020MondayTerritory Holiday
Queen's BirthdayJun 08, 2020MondayTerritory Holiday
Picnic DayAug 03, 2020MondayTerritory Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2020Thursday7pm – midnight
Christmas DayDec 25, 2020FridayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2020SaturdayNational Holiday
Boxing Day HolidayDec 28, 2020MondayObserved
New Year's EveDec 31, 2020Thursday7pm – midnight

Please also see working days in Northern Territory, Australia in 2020.

Leave a Reply