Public Holidays in South Australia in 2023

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 11 public holidays in South Australia in 2023, and two of them fall on weekends.

There are two additional evening holidays for employment purposes: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in South Australia in 2023.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2023SundayNational Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 02, 2023MondayObserved
Australia DayJan 26, 2023ThursdayNational Holiday
Adelaide Cup DayMar 13, 2023MondayState Holiday
Good FridayApr 07, 2023FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 08, 2023SaturdayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 10, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday
Queen's Birthday
Volunteer's Day
Jun 12, 2023MondayState Holiday
Labour DayOct 02, 2023MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2023Sunday7pm-midnight
Christmas DayDec 25, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday
New Year's EveDec 31, 2023Sunday7pm-midnight

Please also check working days South Australia in 2023.

Leave a Reply