Holidays in New South Wales 2023

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 12 public holidays in New South Wales, Australia in 2023, three of which fall on weekends: New Year's Day, Easter Saturday, and Easter Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in New South Wales 2023.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2023SundayNational Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 02, 2023MondayObserved
Australia DayJan 26, 2023ThursdayNational Holiday
Good FridayApr 07, 2023FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 08, 2023SaturdayState Holiday
Easter SundayApr 09, 2023SundayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 10, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday
King's BirthdayJun 12, 2023MondayState Holiday
Bank HolidayAug 07, 2023MondayState Holiday
Labour DayOct 02, 2023MondayState Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday

Please also check the working days in New South Wales, Australia in 2023.

Leave a Reply