Public Holidays in Victoria, Australia in 2023

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 13 public holidays in the state of Victoria, Australia in 2023, and three of them fall on weekends.

The following is the list of public holidays in the state of Victoria, Australia in 2023.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2023SundayNational Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 02, 2023MondayObserved
Australia DayJan 26, 2023ThursdayNational Holiday
Labour DayMar 13, 2023MondayState Holiday
Good FridayApr 07, 2023FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 08, 2023SaturdayState Holiday
Easter SundayApr 09, 2023SundayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 10, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday
Queen's BirthdayJun 12, 2023MondayState Holiday
Friday before the
AFL Grand Fina
Sept 29, 2023FridayState Holiday
Melbourne CupNov 07, 2023TuesdayState Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday

Please also see working days in Victoria, Australia in 2023.

Leave a Reply