Public Holidays in Northern Territory, Australia in 2023

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 11 public holidays in Northern Territory, Australia in 2023, and two of them fall on weekends: New Year's Day and Easter Saturday.

There are 2 additional evenings holidays for employment purposes: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in Northern Territory, Australia in 2023.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2023SundayNational Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 02, 2023MondayObserved
Australia DayJan 26, 2023ThursdayNational Holiday
Good FridayApr 07, 2023FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 08, 2023SaturdayTerritory Holiday
Easter MondayApr 10, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday
May DayMay 01, 2023MondayTerritory Holiday
Queen's BirthdayJun 12, 2023MondayTerritory Holiday
Picnic DayAug 07, 2023MondayTerritory Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2023Sunday7pm – midnight
Christmas DayDec 25, 2023MondayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2023TuesdayNational Holiday
New Year's EveDec 31, 2023Sunday7pm – midnight

Please also check working days in Northern Territory, Australia in 2023.

Leave a Reply