Holidays in South Australia 2024

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 11 public holidays in South Australia in 2024, one of which falls on the weekend.

There are two additional evening holidays for employment: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in South Australia 2024.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2024MondayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2024FridayNational Holiday
Adelaide Cup DayMar 11, 2024MondayState Holiday
Good FridayMar 29, 2024FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayMar 30, 2024SaturdayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 01, 2024MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2024ThursdayNational Holiday
King's Birthday
Volunteer's Day
Jun 10, 2024MondayState Holiday
Labour DayOct 07, 2024MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2024TuesdayEvening
Christmas DayDec 25, 2024WednesdayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2024ThursdayNational Holiday
New Year's EveDec 31, 2024TuesdayEvening

Please also check the working days South Australia in 2024.

Leave a Reply