Holidays in South Australia 2025

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 11 public holidays in South Australia in 2025, two of which fall on the weekends.

There are two additional evening holidays for employment: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in South Australia 2025.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2025WednesdayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2025SundayNational Holiday
Australia Day HolidayJan 27, 2025MondayObserved
Adelaide Cup DayMar 10, 2025MondayState Holiday
Good FridayApr 18, 2025FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 19, 2025SaturdayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 21, 2025MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2025FridayNational Holiday
Labour DayOct 06, 2025MondayState Holiday
King's Birthday
Volunteer's Day
Oct 13, 2025MondayState Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2025WednesdayEvening
Christmas DayDec 25, 2025ThursdayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2025FridayNational Holiday
New Year's EveDec 31, 2025WednesdayEvening

Please also check the working days South Australia in 2025.

Leave a Reply