Holidays in New South Wales 2025

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 12 public holidays in New South Wales, Australia in 2025, three of which fall on weekends.

The following is the list of public holidays in New South Wales 2025.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2025WednesdayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2025SundayNational Holiday
Australia Day HolidayJan 27, 2025MondayObserved
Good FridayApr 18, 2025FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 19, 2025SaturdayState Holiday
Easter SundayApr 20, 2025SundayState Holiday
Easter MondayApr 21, 2025MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2025FridayNational Holiday
King's BirthdayJun 09, 2025MondayState Holiday
NSW Bank HolidayAug 04, 2025MondayState Holiday
Labour DayOct 06, 2025MondayState Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2025ThursdayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2025FridayNational Holiday

Please also check the working days in New South Wales, Australia in 2025.

Leave a Reply