Holidays in Northern Territory 2025

Australia | Australian Capital Territory | New South Wales | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia

There are 11 public holidays in the Northern Territory, Australia in 2025, two of which falls on the weekends.

There are two additional evening holidays for employment: Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

The following is the list of public holidays in Northern Territory 2025.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2025WednesdayNational Holiday
Australia DayJan 26, 2025SundayNational Holiday
Australia Day HolidayJan 27, 2025MondayObserved
Good FridayApr 18, 2025FridayNational Holiday
Easter SaturdayApr 19, 2025SaturdayTerritory Holiday
Easter MondayApr 21, 2025MondayNational Holiday
Anzac DayApr 25, 2025FridayNational Holiday
May DayMay 05, 2025MondayTerritory Holiday
King's BirthdayJun 09, 2025MondayTerritory Holiday
Picnic DayAug 04, 2025MondayTerritory Holiday
Christmas EveDec 24, 2025Wednesday7pm – midnight
Christmas DayDec 25, 2025ThursdayNational Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2025FridayNational Holiday
New Year's EveDec 31, 2025Wednesday7pm – midnight

Please also check the working days in Northern Territory, Australia in 2025.

Leave a Reply