Holidays in Nepal 2021

There are 22 public holidays in Nepal in 2021, four of which fall on Saturday.

The following is the list of public holidays in Nepal 2021.

Maghe SankrantiJan 14, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday
Sonnam LosarFeb 12, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
Nari DibasMar 08, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Maha ShivaratriMar 11, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday
Ghode JatraApr 11, 2021SundayRegional Holiday
Nepali New YearApr 14, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
Ram NavamiApr 21, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
Labour DayMay 01, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Ramjan Edul FikraMay 14, 2021FridayMuslim
Buddha JayantiMay 26, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
Ganatantra DiwasMay 29, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Edul AajahaJul 21, 2021WednesdayMuslim
Indra JatraAug 22, 2021SundayRegional Holiday
Gai JatraAug 23, 2021MondayRegional Holiday
Gaura ParbaAug 30, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Haritalika TeejSep 09, 2021ThursdayWomen only
Constitution DaySep 19, 2021SundayPublic Holiday
GhatasthapanaOct 07, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday
PhulpatiOct 12, 2021TuesdayPublic Holiday
Maha AshtamiOct 13, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
Maha NavamiOct 14, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday
Vijaya DashamiOct 15, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
EkadashiOct 16, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Laxmi PujaNov 04, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday
Govardhan PujaNov 05, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
Chhath PujaNov 10, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
Guru Nanak's BirthdayNov 19, 2021FridaySikhs only
Udhauli ParvaDec 18, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2021SaturdayChristian only
Tamu LosarDec 30, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday

Please also check working days in Nepal in 2021.

Leave a Reply