Public Holidays in Johor, Malaysia in 2020

Malaysia | Johor | Kedah | Kelantan | Malacca | Negeri Sembilan | Pahang | Penang | Perak | Perlis | Sabah | Sarawak | Selangor | Terengganu | FT Kuala Lumpur | FT Labuan | FT Putrajaya

There are 18 public holidays in the state of Johor, Malaysia in 2020. Seven of them fall on weekends, which are Friday and Saturday.

The following is the list of public holidays in the state of Johor, Malaysia in 2020.

Chinese New YearJan 25, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Chinese New Year HolidayJan 26, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
ThaipusamFeb 08, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Sultan of Johor's BirthdayMar 23, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Awal RamadanApr 24, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Awal Ramadan HolidayApr 26, 2020SundayObserved
Labour DayMay 01, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Labour Day HolidayMay 03, 2020SundayObserved
Wesak DayMay 07, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
Hari Raya AidilfitriMay 24, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
Hari Raya Aidilfitri HolidayMay 25, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Agong's BirthdayJun 08, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Hari Raya HajiJul 31, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Hari Raya Haji HolidayAug 02, 2020SundayObserved
Awal MuharramAug 20, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
Independence DayAug 31, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Malaysia DaySept 16, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
Hari Hol Almarhum
Sultan Iskandar
Sept 24, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
Prophet's BirthdayOct 29, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
DeepavaliNov 14, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 27, 2020SundayObserved

Please also check working days in Johor, Malaysia in 2020.

Leave a Reply