Public Holidays in the Philippines in 2022

There are 21 public holidays in the Philippines in 2022. 12 of them are regular holidays, and 9 of them are special non-working days.

There is a difference in the pay that employers are required to pay between the two types of holidays.

Regular Holidays: Employees are titled to their compensation while they are on break. If they are required to work, employers need to pay 200% of their regular wages.

Special Non-working Days: Employees will not receive any payment if they are on break (unless specific company policies). If they are required to work, the employers need to pay 130% of their regular wages.

Regular Holidays | Non-working Days | Both

The following is the list of regular holidays in the Philippines in 2022.

Holiday Date Weekday Note
New Year's Day Jan 01, 2022 Saturday Regular Holiday
Araw ng Kagitingan Apr 09, 2022 Saturday Regular Holiday
Maundy Thursday Apr 14, 2022 Thursday Regular Holiday
Good Friday Apr 15, 2022 Friday Regular Holiday
Labor Day May 01, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Eid al-Fitr May 03, 2022 Tuesday Regular Holiday
Independence Day Jun 12, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Eid al-Adha Jul 10, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
National Heroes Day Aug 29, 2022 Monday Regular Holiday
Bonifacio Day Nov 30, 2022 Wednesday Regular Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Rizal Day Dec 30, 2022 Friday Regular Holiday

The following is the list of special non-working days in the Philippines in 2022.

Holiday Date Weekday Note
Chinese New Year Feb 01, 2022 Tuesday Special Holiday
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary Feb 25, 2022 Friday Special Holiday
Black Saturday Apr 16, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday
Ninoy Aquino Day Aug 21, 2022 Sunday Special Holiday
All Saints' Day Nov 01, 2022 Tuesday Special Holiday
All Souls' Day Nov 02, 2022 Wednesday Special Holiday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary Dec 08, 2022 Thursday Special Holiday
Additional Special Day Dec 24, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday
Last Day of the Year Dec 31, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday

The following is the list of both regular holidays and special non-working days in 2022.

Holiday Date Weekday Note
New Year's Day Jan 01, 2022 Saturday Regular Holiday
Chinese New Year Feb 01, 2022 Tuesday Special Holiday
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary Feb 25, 2022 Friday Special Holiday
Araw ng Kagitingan Apr 09, 2022 Saturday Regular Holiday
Maundy Thursday Apr 14, 2022 Thursday Regular Holiday
Good Friday Apr 15, 2022 Friday Regular Holiday
Black Saturday Apr 16, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday
Labor Day May 01, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Eid al-Fitr May 03, 2022 Tuesday Regular Holiday
Independence Day Jun 12, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Eid al-Adha Jul 10, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Ninoy Aquino Day Aug 21, 2022 Sunday Special Holiday
National Heroes Day Aug 29, 2022 Monday Regular Holiday
All Saints' Day Nov 01, 2022 Tuesday Special Holiday
All Souls' Day Nov 02, 2022 Wednesday Special Holiday
Bonifacio Day Nov 30, 2022 Wednesday Regular Holiday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary Dec 08, 2022 Thursday Special Holiday
Additional Special Day Dec 24, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2022 Sunday Regular Holiday
Rizal Day Dec 30, 2022 Friday Regular Holiday
Last Day of the Year Dec 31, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday

Please also check working days in Philippines in 2022 or public holidays in Chinese.

Leave a Reply