Public Holidays in Philippines in 2020

2020 | 2021

There are 21 public holidays in Philippines in 2020. 12 of them are regular holidays, and 9 of them are special no-working days.

The following is the list of public holidays in Philippines in 2020.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2020WednesdayRegular Holiday
Chinese New YearJan 25, 2020SaturdaySpecial Holiday
People Power AnniversaryFeb 25, 2020TuesdaySpecial Holiday
Araw ng KagitinganApr 09, 2020ThursdayRegular Holiday
Maundy ThursdayApr 09, 2020ThursdayRegular Holiday
Good FridayApr 10, 2020FridayRegular Holiday
Black SaturdayApr 11, 2020SaturdaySpecial Holiday
Labor DayMay 01, 2020FridayRegular Holiday
Eid al-FitrMay 24, 2020SundayRegular Holiday
Independence DayJun 12, 2020FridayRegular Holiday
Eid al-AdhaJul 31, 2020FridayRegular Holiday
Ninoy Aquino DayAug 21, 2020FridaySpecial Holiday
National Heroes DayAug 31, 2020MondayRegular Holiday
All Saints' DayNov 01, 2020SundaySpecial Holiday
Additional non-working dayNov 02, 2020MondaySpecial Holiday
Bonifacio DayNov 30, 2020MondayRegular Holiday
Feast of the Immaculate
Conception of Mary
Dec 08, 2020TuesdaySpecial Holiday
Special HolidayDec 24, 2020ThursdaySpecial Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2020FridayRegular Holiday
Rizal DayDec 30, 2020WednesdayRegular Holiday
Last Day of the YearDec 31, 2020ThursdaySpecial Holiday

Please also check working days in Philippines in 2020.

Leave a Reply