Public Holidays in Canada in 2022

2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023

2022 is a common year which has 365 days in total. There are 10 federal holidays and several provincial holidays in Canada in 2022.

The provincial holidays in each province vary. The following is the list of federal holidays in Canada in 2022.

New Year's DayJan 1, 2022SaturdayFederal Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 3, 2022MondayObserved
Good FridayApr 15, 2022FridayFederal Holiday
Easter MondayApr 18, 2022MondayFederal Holiday
Victoria DayMay 23, 2022MondayFederal Holiday
Canada DayJul 1, 2022FridayFederal Holiday
Labour DaySep 5, 2022MondayFederal Holiday
Thanksgiving DayOct 10, 2022MondayFederal Holiday
Remembrance DayNov 11, 2022FridayFederal Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2022SundayFederal Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2022MondayFederal Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 27, 2022TuesdayObserved

Please also check working days in Canada in 2022, or check public holidays in the provinces or territories below.

Leave a Reply