How Many Holidays in Alberta in 2021

2019 | 2020 | 2021

There are 12 public holidays in Alberta, Canada in 2021, 10 of them are federal holidays, and 2 of them are provincial holidays.

1. List of Holidays

Holiday Date Weekday Notes
New Year's Day Jan 01, 2021 Friday Federal Holiday
Family Day Feb 15, 2021 Monday Provincial Holiday
Good Friday Apr 02, 2021 Friday Federal Holiday
Easter Monday Apr 05, 2021 Monday Federal Holiday
Victoria Day May 24, 2021 Monday Federal Holiday
Canada Day Jul 01, 2021 Thursday Federal Holiday
Heritage Day Aug 02, 2021 Monday Provincial Holiday
Labour Day Sep 06, 2021 Monday Federal Holiday
Thanksgiving Day Oct 11, 2021 Monday Federal Holiday
Remembrance Day Nov 11, 2021 Thursday Federal Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2021 Saturday Federal Holiday
Boxing Day Dec 26, 2021 Sunday Federal Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 27, 2021 Monday Observed

2. Holidays by Weekday

Six holidays fall on Monday, and no holiday falls on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Christmas Day, December 25, 2021, falls on Saturday, and will be observed on Monday, December 27, 2021.

Boxing Day, December 26, 2021, falls on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

72 Excel Shortcuts 
Print Version 
FOR FREE!!

Download this free Excel Shortcuts Cheat Sheet print version to save your time in your daily work!
Yes, I want it!
Subscribe to receive more excellent notes for free!
close-link