Public Holidays in Northwest Territories in 2020

Canada | Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland and Labrador | Northwest Territories | Nova Scotia | Nunavut | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon

Northwest Territories is one of the 3 territories in Canada. There are 12 public holidays in the territory in 2020, and 2 of them fall on weekends.

The following is the list of public holidays in Northwest Territories, Canada in 2020.

Holiday Date Weekday Note
New Year's Day Jan 01, 2020 Wednesday Federal Holiday
Good Friday Apr 10, 2020 Friday Federal Holiday
Easter Monday Apr 13, 2020 Monday Federal Holiday
Victoria Day May 18, 2020 Monday Federal Holiday
National Indigenous
Peoples Day
Jun 21, 2020 Sunday Provincial Holiday
National Indigenous
Peoples Day Holiday
Jun 22, 2020 Monday Observed
Canada Day Jul 01, 2020 Wednesday Federal Holiday
Civic Holiday Aug 03, 2020 Monday Provincial Holiday
Labour Day Sep 07, 2020 Monday Federal Holiday
Thanksgiving Day Oct 12, 2020 Monday Federal Holiday
Remembrance Day Nov 11, 2020 Wednesday Federal Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2020 Friday Federal Holiday
Boxing Day Dec 26, 2020 Saturday Federal Holiday
Boxing Day Holiday Dec 28, 2020 Monday Observed

Please also check working days in Northwest Territories, Canada in 2020.

Leave a Reply