Public Holidays in Wellington, New Zealand in 2022

New Zealand | Auckland | Bay of Plenty | Canterbury | Chatham Islands | Gisborne | Hawke's Bay | Manawatū-Whanganui | Marlborough | Nelson | Northland | Otago | Southland | Taranaki | Tasman | Waikato | Wellington | West Coast

There are 13 public holidays in the Wellington region, New Zealand in 2022. 12 of them are national holidays, and one of them is a regional holiday.

Four public holidays fall on weekends and are observed on the following weekdays.

The following is the list of public holidays in the Wellington region, New Zealand in 2022.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2022SaturdayPublic Holiday
Day after New Year's DayJan 02, 2022SundayPublic Holiday
New Year's Day HolidayJan 03, 2022MondayObserved
Day after New Year's Day HolidayJan 04, 2022TuesdayObserved
Wellington Anniversary DayJan 24, 2022MondayRegional Holiday
Waitangi DayFeb 06, 2022SundayPublic Holiday
Waitangi Day HolidayFeb 07, 2022MondayObserved
Good FridayApr 15, 2022FridayPublic Holiday
Easter MondayApr 18, 2022MondayPublic Holiday
ANZAC DayApr 25, 2022MondayPublic Holiday
Queen's BirthdayJun 06, 2022MondayPublic Holiday
MatarikiJun 24, 2022FridayPublic Holiday
Queen Elizabeth II
Memorial Day
Sep 26, 2022MondayPublic Holiday
Labour DayOct 24, 2022MondayPublic Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2022SundayPublic Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2022MondayPublic Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 27, 2022TuesdayObserved

Please also check working days in Wellington, New Zealand in 2022 or public holidays in Chinese.

Leave a Reply