Public Holidays in Wellington, New Zealand in 2021

2020 | 2021

There are 11 public holidays in Wellington region, New Zealand in 2021. 10 holidays are national holiday, and 1 holiday is the provincial anniversary.

Five public holidays fall on weekends and are observed on the following weekdays.

The following is the list of public holidays in Wellington, New Zealand in 2021.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
Day after New Year's DayJan 02, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Day after New Year's Day HolidayJan 04, 2021MondayObserved
Wellington Anniversary DayJan 25, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Waitangi DayFeb 06, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Waitangi Day HolidayFeb 08, 2021MondayObserved
Good FridayApr 02, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
Easter MondayApr 05, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
ANZAC DayApr 25, 2021SundayPublic Holiday
ANZAC Day HolidayApr 26, 2021MondayObserved
Queen's BirthdayJun 07, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Labour DayOct 25, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2021SundayPublic Holiday
Christmas Day HolidayDec 27, 2021MondayObserved
Boxing Day HolidayDec 28, 2021TuesdayObserved

Please also check working days in Wellington, New Zealand in 2021.

Leave a Reply