Public Holidays in Russia in 2020

2020 | 2021

There are 16 public holidays in the Russia in 2020, and 3 of them fall on weekends: Saturday and Sunday.

The following is the list of the public holidays in Russia in 2020.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
New Year HolidayJan 02, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
New Year HolidayJan 03, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
New Year HolidayJan 06, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Orthodox Christmas DayJan 07, 2020TuesdayPublic Holiday
New Year HolidayJan 08, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
Defender of the Fatherland DayFeb 23, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
Defender of the Fatherland Day HolidayFeb 24, 2020MondayObservation
International Women's DayMar 08, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
International Women's Day HolidayMar 09, 2020MondayObservation
Labor DayMay 01, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Public HolidayMay 04, 2020MondayIn lieu of Jan 4
Public HolidayMay 05, 2020TuesdayIn lieu of Jan 5
Victory DayMay 09, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Victory Day HolidayMay 11, 2020MondayObservation
Russia DayJun 12, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Victory Day 75th AnniversaryJun 24, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
Constitutional Referendum HolidayJul 01, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
Unity DayNov 04, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday

Please also check working days in Russia in 2020.

Leave a Reply