Public Holidays in Guyana in 2021

2020 | 2021

There are 15 public holidays in Guyana in 2021, and 4 of them fall on weekends: Saturday and Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in Guyana in 2021.

New Year's Day HolidayJan 01, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
Republic DayFeb 23, 2021TuesdayPublic Holiday
Phagwah (Holi)Mar 29, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Good FridayApr 02, 2021FridayPublic Holiday
Easter MondayApr 05, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Labour DayMay 01, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Arrival DayMay 05, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
Independence DayMay 26, 2021WednesdayPublic Holiday
CARICOM DayJul 05, 2021MondayPublic Holiday
Eid-ul-AdhaJul 20, 2021TuesdayPublic Holiday
Emancipation DayAug 01, 2021SundayPublic Holiday
Emancipation Day HolidayAug 02, 2021MondayObserved
Youman-NabiOct 19, 2021TuesdayPublic Holiday
DeepavaliNov 04, 2021ThursdayPublic Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2021SaturdayPublic Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2021SundayPublic Holiday
Boxing Day HolidayDec 27, 2021MondayObserved

Please also check working days in Guyana in 2021.

Leave a Reply