Public Holidays in Guyana in 2020

2020 | 2021

There are 16 public holidays in Guyana in 2020, and 4 of them fall on weekends: Saturday and Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in Guyana in 2020.

New Year's Day HolidayJan 01, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
Republic DayFeb 23, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
Republic Day HolidayFeb 24, 2020MondayObserved
Election Day HolidayMar 02, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Phagwah (Holi)Mar 10, 2020TuesdayPublic Holiday
Good FridayApr 10, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Easter MondayApr 13, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Labour DayMay 01, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Arrival DayMay 05, 2020TuesdayPublic Holiday
Independence DayMay 26, 2020TuesdayPublic Holiday
CARICOM DayJul 06, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Eid-ul-AdhaJul 31, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Emancipation DayAug 01, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Youman-NabiOct 29, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
DeepavaliNov 14, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday

Please also check working days in Guyana in 2020.

Leave a Reply