Sultan's Birthday in Malaysia in 2023

There are 13 states and 3 federal territories In Malaysia.

Seven states (Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Selangor, and Terengganu) are led by hereditary rulers of sultans, Negeri Sembilan is led by Yang di-Pertuan Besar and Perlis has a raja. Four other states (Melaka, Penang, Sarawak, and Sabah) are led by governors.

Sultans, raja and Yang di-Pertuan Besar in the 9 states are hereditary rulers, while governors in the 4 states are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong of Malaysia with a renewable four-year term, however, most of them are reappointed after their first terms.

All the 13 states celebrate rulers' birthdays, while federal territories celebrate Federal Territory Day.

The following is the list of Sultan's or Governor's Birthday in 2023.

Agong's BirthdayNationalElectedJun 05, 2023
Sultan of Johor's BirthdayJohorHereditaryMar 23, 2023
Sultan of Kedah's BirthdayKedahHereditaryJun 18, 2023
Sultan of Kelantan's BirthdayKelantanHereditaryNov 11, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
Sultan of Pahang's BirthdayPahangHereditaryJul 30, 2023
Sultan of Perak's BirthdayPerakHereditaryNov 03, 2023
Sultan of Selangor's BirthdaySelangorHereditaryDec 11, 2023
Sultan of Terengganu's BirthdayTerengganuHereditaryApr 26, 2023
Yang di-Pertuan Besar (YDPB)
of Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
HereditaryJan 14, 2023
Raja Perlis' BirthdayRaja PerlisHereditaryJul 17, 2023
Melaka Governor's BirthdayMelakaAppointedAug 24, 2023
Penang Governor's BirthdayPenangAppointedJul 08, 2023
Sabah Governor's BirthdaySabahAppointedOct 07, 2023
Sarawak Governor's BirthdaySarawakAppointedOct 14, 2023
Federal Territory DayKuala Lumpur
NAFeb 01, 2023

Leave a Reply