Working Days in Malaysia in 2020

2020 | 2021

2020 is a leap year which has 366 days in total. In Malaysia, there are 104 weekends, 14 national holidays and several public holidays in each state and territory, please see holidays here.

There are 248 working days when only count the 14 national holidays, however, the number of working days in each state or territory is different.

Month WorkdayWeekendHoliday Total
January 1-31218231
February 1-29209029
March 1-31229031
April 1-30228030
May 1-311710431
June 1-30218130
July 1-31228131
August 1-311910231
September 1-30218130
October 1-31219131
November 1-30209130
December 1-31228131

The number of working holidays varies from state to state, please check below for details.

JohorPahangSabahNegeri Sembilan
KedahPenangSarawakFT Kuala Lumpur
KelantanPerakSelangorFT Labuan
MalaccaPerlisTerengganuFT Putrajaya

Leave a Reply