Ugadi, or Telugu New Year, is a regional public holiday in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Telangana states, India, and it is the beginning of the New Year according to the Hindu Lunar calendar, which usually falls in the months of March and April of the Gregorian calendar.

Ugadi is from the two Sanskrit words: "yuga" means age and "ādi" means beginning, and Ugadi means "the beginning of a new age".

The following is the list of Ugadi from 2021 to 2025.

UgadiApr 13, 2021Tuesday
UgadiApr 02, 2022Saturday
UgadiMar 22, 2023Wednesday
UgadiApr 09, 2024Friday
UgadiMar 30, 2025Sunday

Leave a Reply