How to Set up the Default Number of Worksheets

Excel workbook comes 3 worksheets as the default when you open a new workbook. If you typically use one worksheet or a different number of worksheets, you can change the default of 3 to the number you want (e.g., 1), so that you do not need to delete those empty worksheets when you finish your work.

To set up the default number of worksheets (e.g., 1), please follow the steps below:

Step 1: Click the "File" Tab from the ribbon;

Step 2: Click "Options" from the left navigation menu;

Step 3: Click "General" from the left navigation menu in the dialog box;

Step 4: Type a number (e.g., 1) in "Include this many sheets" under the section of "When creating new workbooks", for example, "5";

Step 5: Click "OK" at the bottom. You will have 5 worksheets next time when you open a new Excel workbook.

Leave a Reply