How to Change the Default Number of Worksheets

Excel has a default number of worksheets every time you open a new Excel workbook. Please follow steps below to change the default number of worksheets:

Step 1: Click the File tab from the ribbon;

Step 2: Select Options from the left navigation bar;

Step 3: In the "Excel Options" window, change the number of "Include this many sheets (e.g., change to 3);

Step 4: Click OK, then close the current workbook;

Step 5: Re-open a new workbook, the default number of worksheet will change to 3. Please see how to hide sheet tabs to hide all tabs.

Leave a Reply