Holidays in Northwest Territories 2025

Canada | Alberta | British Columbia | Manitoba | New Brunswick | Newfoundland and Labrador | Northwest Territories | Nova Scotia | Nunavut | Ontario | Prince Edward Island | Quebec | Saskatchewan | Yukon

Northwest Territories is one of the three territories in Canada. There are 13 public holidays in the territory in 2025, all of which fall on weekdays.

The following is the list of public holidays in Northwest Territories 2025.

New Year's DayJan 01, 2025WednesdayFederal Holiday
Good FridayApr 18, 2025FridayFederal Holiday
Easter MondayApr 21, 2025MondayFederal Holiday
Victoria DayMay 20, 2025TuesdayFederal Holiday
National Indigenous Peoples DayJun 21, 2025SaturdayProvincial Holiday
Canada DayJul 01, 2025TuesdayFederal Holiday
Civic HolidayAug 04, 2025MondayProvincial Holiday
Labour DaySep 01, 2025MondayFederal Holiday
National Day for Truth
and Reconciliation
Sep 30, 2025TuesdayFederal Holiday
Thanksgiving DayOct 13, 2025MondayFederal Holiday
Remembrance DayNov 11, 2025TuesdayFederal Holiday
Christmas DayDec 25, 2025ThursdayFederal Holiday
Boxing DayDec 26, 2025FridayFederal Holiday

Please also check the working days in Northwest Territories, Canada in 2025.

Leave a Reply