Public Holidays in Bhutan in 2020

2020 | 2021

There are 17 public holidays in Bhutan in 2020, and 6 of them fall on weekends: Saturday and Sunday.

The following is the list of public holidays in Bhutan in 2020.

Winter Solstice (Nyilo)Jan 02, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday
Traditional Day of OfferingsJan 25, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
King's BirthdayFeb 21, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
King's Birthday HolidayFeb 22, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
King's Birthday HolidayFeb 23, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
Losar New YearFeb 24, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Losar New Year HolidayFeb 25, 2020TuesdayPublic Holiday
Birth Anniversary of
3rd Druk Gyalpo
May 02, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Zhabdrung KuchoeMay 02, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Buddha's ParinirvanaJun 05, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Birth Anniversary of Guru RinpocheJun 30, 2020TuesdayPublic Holiday
First Sermon of Lord BuddhaJul 24, 2020FridayPublic Holiday
Blessed Rainy DaySep 23, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
DashainOct 26, 2020MondayPublic Holiday
Druk Gyalpo Coronation AnniversaryNov 01, 2020SundayPublic Holiday
Descending Day of Lord BuddhaNov 07, 2020SaturdayPublic Holiday
Anniversary of the 4th DrukNov 11, 2020WednesdayPublic Holiday
National DayDec 17, 2020ThursdayPublic Holiday

Please also check working days in Bhutan in 2020.

Leave a Reply